Firenze

So we did make it to Firenze last night in time for Halloween.  Walked around the city center in the rain- definitely not as crazy as it gets in Austin, but a welcome change to experience.  Firenze, or Florence, has different architecture than any place we have been to yet.  The city seems built to a different scale, with tall cielings and big windows.  The buildings are more plain but they are all very strong, solid forms.  Will wander around the city today and explore.  The river and famous bridge are very beautiful and it is a nice day fortunately.  So far I know that it is a pretty small city and it is expensive.  I have now run out of the sketches that I scanned in before leaving.  I have lots of new drawings, so I think I will keep posting here and add those sketches to the posts once I return to Amsterdam.

turningthepage43w

Leave a Reply

