lethargy project

It’s 2009…. I made this in 2007.  Wow.  And to think I started developing this as an idea for my senior thesis in 2002…… wow.  So maybe if I post this on here it will help me get it closer to completion somehow.  Originally inspired by a Guided By Voices song called Lethargy, my first visit to Paris, Metropolis, and a strange vision I had of the similarity in position between someone who is hung, and someone who is talking on a cell phone (and trying to figure out how I could make social commentary from that.)  I have since explored that vision, and developed a narrative, but it is still always changing….. it may never get done because it’s too much fun to explore it in this phase, but as of now I want it to be a very symbolic, Tool-esque cg music video!

lethargycompweb

Leave a Reply

