absinth-tra the janus squid

This was drawn at the Absinthe Bar in Barcelona during a two-week trip around Europe in April.  I was starting to get sick about halfway through the trip from pushing my limits too hard and this place did me in… my neck got stiff and sore just as I was finishing this drawing; my immune system was simply overwhelmed for a few days too many and I wasn’t resting enough to help it out.  Lesson learned- because I never want to be coughing my lungs out in a hostel or hotel in Paris again.  Being sick when you’re supposed to be enjoying a vacation is miserable.

Image

One thought on “absinth-tra the janus squid

  1. too late, all gone – Benjamin Sprout ARTWORKS

Leave a Reply

